Skip to content

Take It From Me

11/28/2012

Daily Prompt: Take It From Me

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve given someone that you failed to take yourself?

Save!

One word yet so heavy to carry on, for me! HAHA.

Seriously I am working for 2 years and 3 months by now but to tell you, honestly, my bank account (Choss. HAHA =P ) I mean my ATM has only less than 50php current savings. OMG! And to tell you, I am really up to something and I really need to save for that. Well, I am trying so hard you know. Brrrrr.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/28/2012 1:56 pm

    http://kattermonran.com/2012/11/28/blog-of-the-year-2012-award-pt-2/

  2. 11/28/2012 2:58 pm

    But saving is actually not a good idea: http://andreasmoser.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/the-most-important-investment-advice/

    • 11/28/2012 3:04 pm

      Andreas,
      I’m saving for something that I wish to have soon. Not saving to have money in my grave ;)
      Thanks for dropping by.
      Regards!

      • 11/28/2012 3:16 pm

        I have to admit, I also suck at saving.

  3. 11/28/2012 6:31 pm

    Keep trying different things; you will find one that works for you. I use my bad habits to help me save: I dislike carrying cash so I put it in a money jar when I get some. I dislike going to the bank, so the money stays in the jar until it gets too full. You’ll get there.

Trackbacks

  1. HARVEST TRUST « hastywords

Thoughts?

